Tags

 photo emmywinnerbanner_zpsd517a142.jpg

Emmy Winner Predictions 2013: Best Children’s Program & Best Commercial

The Emmys are less than one month away…so it’s best to start predicting. I’m going to take a look at each category and predict who I think will be taking home the lovely Emmy statue on Sept. 15 (Creative Arts) or Sept. 22 (Primetime telecast).

 photo nicknews_zps2c2da321.jpg

Best Children’s Program:
Good Luck Charlie
iCarly
Nick News with Linda Ellerbee: Forgotten But Not Gone: Kids, HIV & AIDS
The Weight of the Nation for Kids: Quiz Ed!
A YoungArts Masterclass

*The past few years the Emmys have split the categories into Entertainment and Non-Fiction categories. I actually agreed with that decision. It gave scripted series that are a big part of the entertainment business a chance to win an Emmy. Unfortunately, that changed this year and the categories always favor the more important documentary/non-fiction programs. It’s never bad to bet against Linda Ellerbee and with the lack of serious competition, she should be picking up another Emmy this year.*

 photo greypoupon_zps37f84ef4.jpg

Best Commercial:
The Chase – Grey Poupon

Inspired – Canon
Jess Time – Google Chrome
Jogger – Nike

*I watched all four of these commercials and the only one that really interested me or I found anything noteworthy from was the Grey Poupon ad. It’s a stylized retro commercial that has some complication production elements that I found particularly impressive. I would be surprised if anything besides that commercial won this category. But when it comes down to Emmy voters, it wouldn’t shock me if they went crazy and voted for the Google Chrome commercial. However it seems clear to me that The Chase is the clear frontrunner.*

