Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Best Songs of 2013 (60-51)

It’s that wonderful time of year where we can look back and reflect on the year that was. I’m still working on both of my television lists, and there’s a little bit of a reprieve with the critics awards over the next couple of days, so I thought it would be fun to share my Top 60 songs of this past year. As you can probably tell by the list, the song choices are pretty much pop songs that were hits. But that’s the type of music I like and am drawn to, so why not be true to myself? Here are the first set of 10 songs. I’m not a huge music aficionado, so I don’t have a whole lot to say about the songs. I just included my favorite lyrics from the songs to go with pictures of the single cover and a screencap of the music video. Enjoy!

 photo songs60_zps971bd659.jpg

60. Fall Out Boy featuring Big Sean – “The Mighty Fall”

“I let her climb on top
I’m either fuckin’ or workin’, so the grind don’t stop
They say I got screws missing, well hell, only when I’m missing you
And hell yeah I’m a dick, girl, addicted to you”

 photo songs59_zps8ae84ea5.jpg

59. Selena Gomez – “Come & Get It”

“When you’re ready
When you’re ready
When you’re ready come and get it
Na na na na”

 photo songs58_zps10124cd8.jpg

58. One Direction – “Story of My Life”

“Written in these walls are the stories that I can’t explain
I leave my heart open but it stays right here empty for days
She told me in the morning she don’t feel the same about us in her bones
Seems to me that when I die these words will be written on my stone”

 photo songs57_zps4f176e52.jpg

57. Zedd featuring Foxes – “Clarity”

“If our love is tragedy, why are you my remedy?
If our love’s insanity, why are you my clarity?”

 photo songs56_zps7e939667.jpg

56. Justin Timberlake featuring Jay-Z – “Suit & Tie”

“I can’t wait ’til I get you on the floor, good-looking
Going hot, so hot, just like an oven
And I’ll burn myself, but just had to touch it
But it’s so fine and it’s all mine
Hey baby, we don’t mind all the watching, ha
Cause if they study close, real close
They might learn something
She ain’t nothing but a little doozie when she does it
She’s so fine tonight”

 photo songs55_zpse18d52dd.jpg

55. AWOLNATION – “Sail”

“Maybe I should cry for help
Maybe I should kill myself (myself)
Blame it on my A.D.D. baby

Maybe I’m a different breed
Maybe I’m not listening
So blame it on my A.D.D. baby”

 photo songs54_zps69125d0c.jpg

54. Macklemore & Ryan Lewis featuring Wanz – “Thrift Shop”

“I’m gonna pop some tags
Only got twenty dollars in my pocket
I – I – I’m hunting, looking for a come-up
This is fucking awesome”

 photo songs53_zpscf5ee17c.jpg

53. Emeli Sande & The Bryan Ferry Orchestra – “Crazy in Love”

“I look and stare so deep in your eyes
I touch on you more and more every time
When you leave I’m beggin you not to go
Call your name two, three times in a row”

 photo songs52_zps361ee624.jpg

52. Fall Out Boy – “The Phoenix”

“Hey young blood
Doesn’t it feel like our time is running out?
I’m gonna change you like a remix
Then I’ll raise you like a phoenix
Wearing our vintage misery
No, I think it looked a little better on me
I’m gonna change you like a remix
Then I’ll raise you like a phoenix”

 photo songs51_zpsa6edd754.jpg

51. Panic! at the Disco – “Girls/Girls/Boys”

“I am just a villain vying for attention from a girl
A girl who can’t decide and here’s the reason why

Girls love girls and boys”

REST OF THE COUNTDOWN
Best Songs of 2013 (10-1)
Best Songs of 2013 (20-11)
Best Songs of 2013 (30-21)
Best Songs of 2013 (40-31)
Best Songs of 2013 (50-41)

