Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Top 100 Songs of 2014 (100-91)

It’s that time of the year again, where we all look back and reflect on the year that was. I’m going to be honest, my taste in music isn’t all that sophisticated. Anything that would fall under the category of indie rock will probably be missing from this list. But I do feel like I listened to a lot more music this year than normal. Not sure, maybe that indicative of my longer commute to work or maybe music was just better this year. Either way, I’m counting down my Top 100 Songs of 2014 and I hope you enjoy it!

 photo song100_zpsee3065f8.jpg

100. Ariana Grande featuring Iggy Azalea – “Problem”

Head in the clouds, got no weight on my shoulders
I should be wiser, and realize that I’ve got
One less problem without ya

 photo song99_zps874328ee.jpg

99. Jeremih featuring YG – “Don’t Tell ‘Em”

Rhythm is a dancer, I need a companion
Girl I guess that must be you
Body like the summer, fuck you like no other
Don’t you tell ’em what we do

 photo song98_zpscc080057.jpg

98. Jessie J featuring 2 Chainz – “Burnin’ Up”

Hot in the kitchen like a thousand degrees
That’s how I’m feelin’ when you’re next to me
I got a fever, tell me, what did you do?
Temperature risin’ when I look at you, look at you

 photo song97_zpsadf68ca4.jpg

97. Lily Allen – “L8 CMMR”

And when I see his face
I feel like I could win the race
And when he calls, when he calls my name
I know we’re in the long game
Why would I leave him for?
I couldn’t ask for any more
I wouldn’t send, I wouldn’t send him back
He won me, game, set, and match

 photo song96_zps909956a1.jpg

96. Ella Henderson – “Ghost”

I keep going to the river to pray
Cause I need something that can wash out the pain
And at most
I’m sleeping all these demons away
But your ghost, the ghost of you
It keeps me awake

 photo song95_zpsb1644aaf.jpg

95. Fifth Harmony – “Sledgehammer”

If you could take my pulse right now
It would feel just like a sledgehammer
If you could feel my heart beat now
It would hit you like a sledgehammer

 photo song94_zps51b1fec9.jpg

94. Olly Murs featuring Travie McCoy – “Wrapped Up”

You got me wrapped up
Around your finger
I’d do anything for your love now
And when you touch it,
The feeling lingers
Takes me up so high I can’t come down
You got me wrapped up, baby

 photo song93_zps7d18e1ca.jpg

93. Sam Smith – “Latch [Acoustic]”

I feel we’re close enough
Could I lock in your love?
I feel we’re close enough
Could I lock in your love?

 photo song92_zps0655c17f.jpg

92. Beyonce – “No Angel”

Baby put your arms around me
Tell me I’m a problem
Know I’m not the girl you thought you knew and that you wanted
Underneath the pretty face is something complicated
I come with a side of trouble
But I know that’s why you’re staying

 photo song91_zpse87c9856.jpg

91. Usher featuring Nicki Minaj – “She Came to Give It to You”

Said It ain’t what you do, its what you do tonight
And there ain’t no shortcut, to doing something right
If you knew what I knew, she’ll be yours tonight
Just look around the club cuz, you’re here to have a good time

HONORABLE MENTION: Iggy Azalea featuring MO – “Beg for It”; Becky G – “Shower”; Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga – “Cheek to Cheek”; Fall Out Boy – “American Beauty/American Psyco”; Ariana Grande – “Santa Tell Me”; Imagine Dragons – “I Bet My Life”; Lorde – “Yellow Flicker Beat”; Magic – “Rude”; Nicki Minaj – “Pills N Potions”; One Direction – “Steal My Girl”; Taylor Swift – “Welcome to New York”

