Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Top 100 Songs of 2014 (90-81)

It’s that time of the year again, where we all look back and reflect on the year that was. I’m going to be honest, my taste in music isn’t all that sophisticated. Anything that would fall under the category of indie rock will probably be missing from this list. But I do feel like I listened to a lot more music this year than normal. Not sure, maybe that indicative of my longer commute to work or maybe music was just better this year. Either way, I’m counting down my Top 100 Songs of 2014 and I hope you enjoy it!

 photo song90_zps9e95fafb.jpg

90. Nick Jonas – “Chains”

You got me in chains, you got me in chains for your love
But, I wouldn’t change, no I wouldn’t change this love
You got me in chains, you got me in chains for your love
But, I wouldn’t change, no I wouldn’t change this love

 photo song89_zpsed7a75eb.jpg

89. Beyonce featuring Mr. Vegas – “Standing on the Sun [Remix]”

Can you feel my heart burnin’?
Can you feel all my good lovin’?
You and me
We’re standin’ on the sun

 photo song88_zps382eb486.jpg

88. Calvin Harris – “Summer”

And we could be together baby
As long as skies are blue
You act so innocent now
But you lied so soon

 photo song87_zpsd8b96936.jpg

87. Travie McCoy featuring Brendon Urie – “Keep On Keeping On”

You gotta keep on keeping on
Even with the feeling
That you’re gonna keep losing
You gotta come back strong
Oh Oh

 photo song86_zpsa3db061c.jpg

86. Tensnake & Jacques Lu Cont featuring Jamie Liddell – “Feel of Love”

It’s the feel of love, baby
It’s the feel of love, baby
It’s the feel of love, baby

 photo song85_zpsca53a1ab.jpg

85. Nicki Minaj – “All Things Go”

Let me make this clear I’m not difficult, I’m just about my business
I’m not into fake industry parties, and fake agendas
Rock with people for how they make me feel not what they give me
Even the ones that hurt me the most, I still show forgiveness

 photo song84_zps0794b282.jpg

84. Ed Sheeran – “Don’t”

Don’t fuck with my love
That heart is so cold
All over my home
I don’t wanna know that babe
Ah lahmlahlah

 photo song83_zps45b535b6.jpg

83. Beyonce featuring Frank Ocean – “Superpower”

When the palm of my two hands, hold each other
That feels different
From when your hands are in mine
That’s just the way it is

 photo song82_zps0a5ddbdb.jpg

82. Imagine Dragons featuring Kendrick Lamar – “Radioactie [Remix]”

I raise my flags, dye my clothes
It’s a revolution, I suppose
We’ll paint it red to fit right in
Whoa
I’m breaking in, shaping up, checking out on the prison bus
This is it, the apocalypse
Whoa

 photo song81_zpsb483c406.jpg

81. Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga – “Anything Goes”

And though we’re not such great romancers
We know that you’re bound to answer
When we propose, anything goes

