Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Top 100 Songs of 2014 (70-61)

It’s that time of the year again, where we all look back and reflect on the year that was. I’m going to be honest, my taste in music isn’t all that sophisticated. Anything that would fall under the category of indie rock will probably be missing from this list. But I do feel like I listened to a lot more music this year than normal. Not sure, maybe that indicative of my longer commute to work or maybe music was just better this year. Either way, I’m counting down my Top 100 Songs of 2014 and I hope you enjoy it!

 photo song70_zpsf1e3341c.jpg

70. Fall Out Boy – “Centuries”

Just one mistake
Is all it will take
We’ll go down in history
Remember me for centuries
Hey, hey, hey
Remember me for centuries

 photo song69_zps8aa24920.jpg

69. OneRepublic – “I Lived”

I, I did it all
I, I did it all
I owned every second
That this world could give
I saw so many places
The things that I did
Yeah, with every broken bone
I swear I lived

 photo song68_zpsa119e36b.jpg

68. Ed Sheeran – “Sing”

I don’t wanna know
If you’re getting ahead of the program
I want you to be mine, lady
To hold your body close
Take another step into the no-man’s land
For the longest time lady

 photo song67_zps99d34b38.jpg

67. Jason Derulo featuring 2 Chainz – “Talk Dirty”

Been around the world, don’t speak the language
But your booty don’t need explaining
All I really need to understand is
When you talk dirty to me

 photo song66_zpsffe24fb4.jpg

66. Taylor Swift – “Out of the Woods”

Remember when you hit the brakes too soon?
Twenty stitches in the hospital room
When you started cryin’, baby, I did, too
But when the sun came up, I was lookin’ at you

 photo song65_zpsc73aa1bd.jpg

65. Beyonce – “Haunted”

What goes up, ghost around
Goes around around around around
What goes up, ghost around
Ghost around around around around

 photo song64_zpsa4ca50fa.jpg

64. Childish Gambino – “3005”

No matter what you say or what you do
When I’m alone, I’d rather be with you
Fuck these other niggas, I’ll be right by your side
Till 3005, hold up

 photo song63_zps7e94fc03.jpg

63. Naughty Boy featuring Sam Smith – “La La La”

I’m covering my ears like a kid
When your words mean nothing, I go la la la
I’m turning up the volume when you speak
‘Cause if my heart can’t stop it,
I find a way to block it, I go
La la, la la la la la na na na na na

 photo song62_zps7182d711.jpg

62. Michael Jackson featuring Justin Timberlake – “Love Never Felt So Good”

Ooh, baby, love never felt so fine
And I doubt if it was ever mine
Not like you hold me, hold me
Ooh, baby, love never felt so good
And I doubt if it ever could
Not like you hold me, hold me

 photo song61_zpsc60e38d9.jpg

61. Lily Allen – “Air Balloon”

Come meet me in the sky I’ll be waiting for you
And we can’t hear what they say
Up in my air balloon, air balloon, air balloon
Sing, sing along, along any song you want to
Now we’re so high, it can’t rain
Up in my air balloon, air balloon, air balloon

