Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Top 100 Songs of 2014 (80-71)

It’s that time of the year again, where we all look back and reflect on the year that was. I’m going to be honest, my taste in music isn’t all that sophisticated. Anything that would fall under the category of indie rock will probably be missing from this list. But I do feel like I listened to a lot more music this year than normal. Not sure, maybe that indicative of my longer commute to work or maybe music was just better this year. Either way, I’m counting down my Top 100 Songs of 2014 and I hope you enjoy it!

 photo song80_zpsc713e9bd.jpg

80. Beyonce – “Jealous”

Take it one step further
Freakum dress out my closet
‘Yoncé fillin’ out this skirt
I look damn good I ain’t lost it

 photo song79_zpsebbe4e43.jpg

79. Meghan Trainor – “Dear Future Husband”

Take me on a date
I deserve a break
And don’t forget the flowers every anniversary
‘Cause if you’ll treat me right
I’ll be the perfect wife
Buying groceries
Buy-buying what you need

 photo song78_zps59cd91c7.jpg

78. One Direction – “Night Changes”

Everything that you’ve ever dreamed of
Disappearing when you wake up
But there’s nothing to be afraid of
Even when the night changes
It will never change me and you

 photo song77_zps32eb6fd5.jpg

77. Sam Smith – “I’ve Told You Now”

But what the hell
Why do you think I come ’round here on my free will?
Wasting all my precious time
Oh, the truth spills out
And oooooo oh I’ve
I’ve told you now

 photo song76_zps4ef45f3f.jpg

76. Maroon 5 – “Animals”

Maybe you think that you can hide
I can smell your scent from miles
Just like animals, animals, like animals-mals

 photo song75_zps2b89bfb7.jpg

75. Echosmith – “Cool Kids”

“I wish that I could be like the cool kids,
‘Cause all the cool kids, they seem to fit in.
I wish that I could be like the cool kids, like the cool kids.

 photo song74_zps3a1d93a2.jpg

74. Pharrell Williams – “Happy”

Because I’m happy
Clap along if you feel like a room without a roof
Because I’m happy
Clap along if you feel like happiness is the truth

 photo song73_zps7099b6b6.jpg

73. Kendrick Lamar – “i”

And I love myself
(The world is a ghetto with guns and picket signs)
I love myself
(But it can do what it want whenever it wants and I don’t mind)
I love myself
(He said I gotta get up, life is more than suicide)
I love myself
(One day at the time, sun gone shine)

 photo song72_zpsb083aad8.jpg

72. Nicki Minaj featuring Skylar Grey – “Bed of Lies”

You could never make eye contact
Everything you got was based off of my contacts
You a fraud, but I’mma remain icon-stat
Balenciaga’s on my boots with the python strap

 photo song71_zpsf9e83303.jpg

71. Rae Sremmurd – “No Type”

I ain’t got no type
Bad bitches is the only thing that I like
You ain’t got no life
Cups with the ice and we do this every night

