Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Top 100 Songs of 2014 (10-1)

It’s that time of the year again, where we all look back and reflect on the year that was. I’m going to be honest, my taste in music isn’t all that sophisticated. Anything that would fall under the category of indie rock will probably be missing from this list. But I do feel like I listened to a lot more music this year than normal. Not sure, maybe that indicative of my longer commute to work or maybe music was just better this year. Either way, I’m counting down my Top 100 Songs of 2014 and I hope you enjoy it!

 photo song10_zps4cfda872.jpg

10. Nicki Minaj – “Anaconda”

Boy toy named Troy used to live in Detroit
Big dope dealer money, he was gettin’ some coins
Was in shootouts with the law, but he live in a palace
Bought me Alexander McQueen, he was keeping me stylish

 photo song9_zps0094d268.jpg

9. Sia – “Chandelier”

Party girls don’t get hurt
Can’t feel anything, when will I learn
I push it down, push it down
I’m the one “for a good time call”
Phone’s blowin’ up, ringin’ my doorbell
I feel the love, feel the love

 photo song8_zpsf4482792.jpg

8. Sam Smith – “I’m Not the Only One”

You’ve been so unavailable
Now sadly I know why
Your heart is unobtainable
Even though Lord knows you kept mine

 photo song7_zpsac5e9d23.jpg

7. Nick Jonas – “Jealous”/”Jealous [Remix]” featuring Tinashe

Cause you’re too sexy, beautiful
And everybody wants a taste
That’s why (that’s why)
I still get jealous

 photo song6_zpsa43493f7.jpg

6. Ariana Grande featuring Zedd – “Break Free”

This is the part when I say I don’t want ya
I’m stronger than I’ve been before
This is the part when I break free
Cause I can’t resist it no more

 photo song5_zps3f91b669.jpg

5. Beyonce featuring Nicki Minaj – “Flawless [Remix]”

Them bitches thirsty, I’m Hungarian
Nicki, BB, be eating, diamond fangs, barbarian, ugh

 photo song4_zps63d7c3c2.jpg

4. Clean Bandit featuring Jess Glynne – “Rather Be”

If you gave me a chance I would take it
It’s a shot in the dark but I’ll make it
Know with all of your heart, you can’t shame me
When I am with you, there’s no place I’d rather be

 photo song3_zps1e4e558d.jpg

3. Disclosure featuring Sam Smith – “Latch”

Now I’ve got you in my space
I won’t let go of you
Got you shackled in my embrace
I’m latching on to you

 photo song2_zpsed050c86.jpg

2. Taylor Swift – “Shake It Off”

My ex-man brought his new girlfriend
She’s like “oh my God”, but I’m just gonna shake it
And to the fella over there with the hella good hair
Won’t you come on over, baby, we can shake, shake, shake

 photo song1_zps7e384f4c.jpg

1. Beyonce featuring Jay-Z – “Drunk in Love”

Boy, I’m drinking, I’m singing on the mic to my boy’s toys
Then I fill the tub up halfway then ride it with my surfboard
Surfboard, surfboard
Graining on that wood, graining, graining on that wood
I’m swerving on that, swerving, swerving on that
Big body been serving all this, swerve
Surfing all in this good-good

