Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Top 100 Songs of 2014 (20-11)

It’s that time of the year again, where we all look back and reflect on the year that was. I’m going to be honest, my taste in music isn’t all that sophisticated. Anything that would fall under the category of indie rock will probably be missing from this list. But I do feel like I listened to a lot more music this year than normal. Not sure, maybe that indicative of my longer commute to work or maybe music was just better this year. Either way, I’m counting down my Top 100 Songs of 2014 and I hope you enjoy it!

 photo song20_zps7d0c92dd.jpg

20. Jessie J, Ariana Grande & Nicki Minaj – “Bang Bang”

Bang bang there goes your heart (I know you want it)
Back, back seat of my car (I’ll let you have it)
Wait a minute let me take you there (ah)
Wait a minute ’til you (ahhh, hey!)

 photo song19_zpsdabac047.jpg

19. John Legend – “All of Me”

Give your all to me
I’ll give my all to you
You’re my end and my beginning
Even when I lose I’m winning
Cause I give you all of me
And you give me all of you, oh

 photo song18_zpsea918bae.jpg

18. Rita Ora – “I Will Never Let You Down”

There’s a million ways to go
Don’t be embarrassed if you lose control
On the rooftop, now you know
Your body’s frozen and you lost your soul

 photo song17_zps733861ae.jpg

17. Royksopp & Robyn – “Do It Again”

Don’t care what they say, it hurts so good
I don’t wanna stop, I know I should
But let’s do it again

 photo song16_zps5ab1c1da.jpg

16. Hozier – “Take Me to Church”

If the heavens ever did speak
She’s the last true mouthpiece
Every Sunday’s getting more bleak
A fresh poison each week
“We were born sick”, you heard them say it

 photo song15_zpsea0a17b5.jpg

15. Calvin Harris featuring John Newman – “Blame”

Can’t you see it?
I was manipulated
I had to let her through the door
I had no choice in this
I was a friend she missed
She needed me to talk

 photo song14_zps302833b7.jpg

14. Tove Lo – “Habits (Stay High)”

Spend my days locked in a haze
Trying to forget you babe
I fall back down
Gotta stay high all my life
To forget I’m missing you
Ooh-ooh, ooh-ooh

 photo song13_zps82461ad7.jpg

13. Mark Ronson featuring Bruno Mars – “Uptown Funk”

Stylin’, wilin’
Livin’ it up in the city
Got Chucks on with Saint Laurent
Gotta kiss myself I’m so pretty

 photo song12_zpsbf4b7f16.jpg

12. Beyonce – “Partition”

Now my mascara running, red lipstick smudged
Oh he so horny, yeah he want to fuck
He popped all my buttons, and he ripped my blouse
He Monica Lewinsky-ed all on my gown

 photo song11_zps581decc3.jpg

11. Iggy Azalea featuring Charli XCX – “Fancy”

Keep on turning it up
Chandelier swinging, we don’t give a fuck
Film star, yeah I’m deluxe
Classic, expensive, you don’t get to touch, ow

