Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Top 100 Songs of 2014 (30-21)

It’s that time of the year again, where we all look back and reflect on the year that was. I’m going to be honest, my taste in music isn’t all that sophisticated. Anything that would fall under the category of indie rock will probably be missing from this list. But I do feel like I listened to a lot more music this year than normal. Not sure, maybe that indicative of my longer commute to work or maybe music was just better this year. Either way, I’m counting down my Top 100 Songs of 2014 and I hope you enjoy it!

 photo song30_zps5989bbd3.jpg

30. Sam Smith – “Leave Your Lover”

Set my midnight sorrow free
I will give you all of me
Just leave your lover, leave him for me
Leave your lover, leave him for me

 photo song29_zps5dd6bccf.jpg

29. Charli XCX – “Boom Clap”

First kiss just like a drug
Under your influence
You take me over, you’re the magic in my veins
This must be love

 photo song28_zps42cf03cf.jpg

28. Ariana Grande featuring The Weeknd – “Love Me Harder”

I know your motives and you know mine
The ones that love me I tend to leave behind
If you know about me and choose to stay
Then take this pleasure and take it with the pain

 photo song27_zps07b243de.jpg

27. Beyonce – “Pretty Hurts”

Pretty hurts
We shine the light on whatever’s worse
Perfection is the disease of a nation
Pretty hurts, pretty hurts
We shine the light on whatever’s worse
Tryna fix something
But you can’t fix what you can’t see
It’s my soul that needs the surgery

 photo song26_zpsf8d98b2e.jpg

26. Paramore – “Ain’t It Fun”

Don’t go crying to your mama
‘Cause you’re on your own in the real world

 photo song25_zps67ea03d9.jpg

25. Meghan Trainor – “Lips Are Movin”

Boy, look at me in my face
Tell me that you’re not just about this bass
You really think I could be replaced
Nah, I come from outer space
And I’m a classy girl, I’mma hold it up
You’re full of something but it ain’t love
And what we got, straight overdue
Go find somebody new

 photo song24_zps782d60bb.jpg

24. Taylor Swift – “Blank Space”

Got a long list of ex-lovers
They’ll tell you I’m insane
Cause you know I love the players
And you love the game

 photo song23_zpsa407ef10.jpg

23. Kiesza – “Hideaway”

You’re just a hideaway
You’re just a feeling
You let my heart escape
Beyond the meaning

 photo song22_zps9d2f665d.jpg

22. Ed Sheeran – “Thinking Out Loud”

So honey, now, take me into your loving arms
Kiss me under the light of a thousand stars
Place your head on my beating heart, I’m thinking out loud
And maybe we found love right where we are

 photo song21_zps188b785a.jpg

21. Pitbull featuring Kesha – “Timber”

It’s going down, I’m yelling timber
You better move, you better dance
Let’s make a night, you won’t remember
I’ll be the one, you won’t forget

