Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Top 100 Songs of 2014 (40-31)

It’s that time of the year again, where we all look back and reflect on the year that was. I’m going to be honest, my taste in music isn’t all that sophisticated. Anything that would fall under the category of indie rock will probably be missing from this list. But I do feel like I listened to a lot more music this year than normal. Not sure, maybe that indicative of my longer commute to work or maybe music was just better this year. Either way, I’m counting down my Top 100 Songs of 2014 and I hope you enjoy it!

 photo song40_zpsf4310e52.jpg

40. Maroon 5 – “Maps”

But I wonder, where were you?
When I was at my worst
Down on my knees
And you said you had my back
So I wonder, where were you?
All the roads you took came back to me
So I’m following the map that leads to you

 photo song39_zps157b9736.jpg

39. Ellie Goulding – “Beating Heart”

Eyes make their peace in difficulties
With wounded lips and salted cheeks
And finally we step to leave
To the departure lounge of disbelief

 photo song38_zps4d559474.jpg

38. I Love Makkonen featuring Drake – “Tuesday”

Club goin’ up, on a Tuesday
Got your girl in the cut and she choosey

 photo song37_zps5df2d99a.jpg

37. Sam Smith – “Stay with Me”

Why am I so emotional?
No, it’s not a good look, gain some self-control
And deep down I know this never works
But you can lay with me so it doesn’t hurt

 photo song36_zps43eccc09.jpg

36. Taylor Swift – “Style”

I say “I’ve heard that you’ve been out and about with some other girl, some other girl”
He says “What you’ve heard is true but I
Can’t stop thinking about you and I.”
I said “I’ve been there, too, a few times”

 photo song35_zpsa4476516.jpg

35. Beyonce – “Blow”

I can’t wait ’til I get home so you can tear that cherry out
Turn that cherry out, turn that cherry out
I can’t wait ’til I get home so you can tear that cherry out
Turn that cherry out, turn that cherry out

 photo song34_zpsda92a6a4.jpg

34. Bleachers – “I Wanna Get Better”

I didn’t know I was broken ’til i wanted to change
I wanna get better, better, better, better
I wanna get better

 photo song33_zpsa08c91e9.jpg

33. Miguel – “Simplethings”

Smoke with me babe
And lay with me babe
And laugh with me babe
I just want the simple things

 photo song32_zps9e80ad15.jpg

32. Kacey Musgraves – “Follow Your Arrow”

When the straight and narrow
Gets a little too straight
Roll up a joint, or don’t
Just follow your arrow
Wherever it points, yeah
Follow your arrow
Wherever it points

 photo song31_zps22669ea2.jpg

31. Beyonce featuring Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie – “Flawless”

I took some time to live my life
But don’t think I’m just his little wife
Don’t get it twisted, get it twisted
This my shit, bow down bitches

