Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Top 100 Songs of 2014 (50-41)

It’s that time of the year again, where we all look back and reflect on the year that was. I’m going to be honest, my taste in music isn’t all that sophisticated. Anything that would fall under the category of indie rock will probably be missing from this list. But I do feel like I listened to a lot more music this year than normal. Not sure, maybe that indicative of my longer commute to work or maybe music was just better this year. Either way, I’m counting down my Top 100 Songs of 2014 and I hope you enjoy it!

 photo song50_zps6920879d.jpg

50. DJ Snake & Lil Jon – “Turn Down for What”

Fire up the loud
Another round of shots
Turn down for what?

 photo song49_zps7c4e3c33.jpg

49. Lorde – “Tennis Court”

Baby be the class clown, I’ll be the beauty queen in tears
It’s a new art form showing people how little we care (Yeah)
We’re so happy, even when we’re smilin’ out of fear
Let’s go down to the tennis court, and talk it up like yeah (Yeah)

 photo song48_zpsa7ccebaf.jpg

48. Calvin Harris featuring Ellie Goulding – “Outside”

I’ll show you what it feels like
Now I’m on the outside
I’ll show you what it feels like
Show you what it feels like
Now I’m on the outside
We did everything right, now I’m on the outside

 photo song47_zps5bf2a9ef.jpg

47. Beyonce – “7/11”

My hands up, my hands up
I stand up with my hands up
Then I put up, my hands up
I put up, my hands up
I put up, my hands up
Then I’m spinnin’ all my hands up

 photo song46_zps01dc7afe.jpg

46. Sam Smith – “Money on My Mind”

When the sun will set
Don’t you fret
No I have no money on my mind
No money on my mind
No money on my mind
No I have no money on my mind
Just love

 photo song45_zps820c140a.jpg

45. Charli XCX – “Break the Rules”

Going to the discotheque
Getting high and getting wrecked
I don’t wanna go to school
I just wanna break the rules

 photo song44_zps9b152ab8.jpg

44. Ariana Grande featuring Big Sean – “Best Mistake”

Cause if the water dries up
And the moon stops shining
Stars fall, and the world goes blind
Boy you know I’ll be savin’ my love for you, for you

 photo song43_zps7cb8162e.jpg

43. Eminem featuring Rihanna – “The Monster”

I’m friends with the monster that’s under my bed
Get along with the voices inside of my head
You’re trying to save me, stop holdin’ your breath
And you think I’m crazy, yeah, you think I’m crazy

 photo song42_zpsd5035bcd.jpg

42. Big Sean featuring E-40 – “I Don’t Fuck with You”

I don’t fuck with you
You lil stupid ass bitch, I ain’t fuckin’ with you
You lil, you lil dumb ass bitch, I ain’t fuckin’ with you
I got a million trillion things I’d rather fuckin’ do
Than to be fuckin’ with you, lil stupid ass

 photo song41_zpsb167b332.jpg

41. Beyonce – “XO”

We don’t have forever
Baby daylight’s wasting
You better kiss me
Before our time is run out

