Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Top 100 Songs of 2014 (60-51)

It’s that time of the year again, where we all look back and reflect on the year that was. I’m going to be honest, my taste in music isn’t all that sophisticated. Anything that would fall under the category of indie rock will probably be missing from this list. But I do feel like I listened to a lot more music this year than normal. Not sure, maybe that indicative of my longer commute to work or maybe music was just better this year. Either way, I’m counting down my Top 100 Songs of 2014 and I hope you enjoy it!

 photo song60_zps55449be2.jpg

60. Iggy Azalea featuring Rita Ora – “Black Widow”

You used to be thirsty for me
But now you wanna be set free
This is the web, web that you weave
So baby now rest in peace

 photo song59_zps2bca3229.jpg

59. Dillon Francis featuring Brendon Urie – “Love in the Middle of a Firefight”

They’ll chain our hands
And close the door
There’s nothing worse
Than wanting more
We come outside
They run and hide
In the morning sun, baby, we were born to run

 photo song58_zps109c3a1b.jpg

58. Carrie Underwood – “Something in the Water”

Then somebody said what I’m saying to you,
Opened my eyes and told me the truth.”
They said, “Just a little faith, it’ll all get better.”
So I followed that preacher man down to the river and now I’m changed
And now I’m stronger

 photo song57_zps863abb78.jpg

57. Nicki Minaj featuring Drake, Lil Wayne & Chris Brown – “Only”

o, I never fucked Wayne, I never fucked Drake
On my life, man, fuck’s sake
If I did I’d Minaj wid’ him and let ’em eat my ass like a cupcake

 photo song56_zpsc33906a2.jpg

56. Alesso featuring Tove Lo – “Heroes (We Could Be)”

Everyday people do
Everyday things but I
Can’t be one of them
I know you hear me now
We are a different kind
We can do anything

 photo song55_zps1d48aed0.jpg

55. Beyonce featuring Drake – “Mine”

I just wanna say, you’re mine, you’re mine
I just wanna say, you’re mine, you’re mine
Fuck what you heard, you’re mine, you’re mine
All I’m really asking for is you

 photo song54_zpsf3e8c436.jpg

54. Bastille – “Pompeii”

But if you close your eyes,
Does it almost feel like
Nothing changed at all?
And if you close your eyes,
Does it almost feel like
You’ve been here before?

 photo song53_zps44846ad8.jpg

53. Justin Timberlake – “Not a Bad Thing”

I know people make promises all the time
Then they turn right around and break them
When someone cuts your heart open with a knife, now you’re bleeding
Don’t you know that I could be that guy to heal it over time
And I won’t stop until you believe it
‘Cause baby you’re worth it

 photo song52_zps4f6aabc1.jpg

52. Meghan Trainor – “All About That Bass”

I’m bringing booty back
Go ahead and tell them skinny bitches that
No, I’m just playing. I know you think you’re fat
But I’m here to tell ya
Every inch of you is perfect from the bottom to the top

 photo song51_zps2c659911.jpg

51. Haim – “The Wire”

You know I’m bad at communication, it’s the hardest thing for me to do
And it’s said, it’s the most important part that relationships will go through
And I’d give it all away just so I could say that
I know I know I know I know that you’re gonna be OK anyway

